Division 7 Logo

The Russ Wenderfer Award is sponsored by Cincinnati Division 7, Mid-Central Region, NMRA.

The Russ Wenderfer Award is given for promotion of the hobby within the MCR. Each Mid-Central Division may nominate a candidate who by their actions, involvement with Division activities, and overall extraordinary volunteer service has promoted the hobby of model railroading and promotion of the National Model Railroad Association.

Past recipients have included:
Allen McClelland
Dean Freytag
Russ Wenderfer
Joe Kurilec
And current N.M.R.A. President, Mike Brestel

Nominations should be sent to the Mid-Central Region President prior to the annual Mid-Central Region Convention.

Division 7 provides the plaque to be presented at the Mid-Central Region annual Convention banquet.